Trending Now

National Association Of Energy Correspondents Of Nigeria Holds Annual Conference August 22

As NNPC GMD, DPR Director, Others Speak On Topical Issues In Oil And Gas Industry In Nigeria


All is now set for the Group Managing Director, GMD, of the Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation, NNPC, Mallam Mele Kyari, to lead other team of discussants to x-ray topical issues in the oil and gas industry at the 2019 edition of the National Association of Energy Correspondents of Nigeria, NAEC, annual conference.

The conference is slated to hold at the Jasmine Hall, Eko Hotel and Suites, Victoria Island, Lagos State, Nigeria, on August 22, 2019 and same will play host to the Managing Directors of International Oil Companies (IOCs) and their indigenous counterparts. 

Equally expected are the CEOs in the power sector value-chain.

Specifically, Kyari who had made the commitment to personally attend the conference when he played host to the Executive members of NAEC led by its Chairman, Mr. Olatunde Dododanwa last week in Abuja, will be sharing his wealth of experience of over 27 years in NNPC as he delivers the keynote address on the conference theme: ‘Harnessing Oil and Gas Potential for National Development’ and strategies on how best to harness oil and gas potential for national development.

The Chairman of the Conference is the Managing Director of ExxonMobil Nigeria who also doubles as the Chairman of Oil Producers Trade Section (OPTS) of Lagos Chamber of Commerce and Industry (LCCI), Mr. Paul McGrath.

The event will feature two technical sessions. The first technical session is titled: ‘Effects of Sanctity of Contracts on Commercial Operations" while the second technical session is titled: "Commercial Viability in Gas- to- Power Value Chain".

Speakers that are already confirmed are: Director of Department of Petroleum Resources (DPR), Ahmad Rufai Shakur; Group Managing Director of Oando Plc, Mr. Wale Tinubu; Managing Director of Aiteo Group, Victor Okoronkwo; Managing Director of ExxonMobil Nigeria, Mr. Paul Mc Grath; Managing Director of Total Nigeria, Mr. Mike Sangster; Managing Director of Nigeria LNG, Mr. Tony Attah and President of Society of Petroleum Engineers (SPE), Mr. Debo Fagbami.

Others are; Managing Director/CEO of Niger Delta Power Holding Company (NDPHC), Mr. Chiedu Ugbo; Managing Director of Eko Electricity Distribution Company (EKEDC), Mr. Adeoye Fadebiyi; Managing Director of Transmission Company of Nigeria (TCN), Mohammed Gur;  Executive Secretary of Association of Power Generation Companies, Dr. Joy Ogali; The President of Nigeria Gas Association (NGA),  Audrey Joe-Ezigbo, amongst others.

The highlight of this year's conference is the conferment of 'NAEC's Award of Excellence' on the Group General Manager (GGM), Group Public Affairs Division (GPAD), NNPC, Mr. Ndu Ughamadu, MFR, and 'NAEC's Lifetime Achievement Award' on General Manager, Corporate Communications, Niger Delta Power Holding Company (NDPHC), Alhaji Yakubu Lawal.

Other award recipients are Shell Nigeria, Chevron, Total, ExxonMobil, amongst others.

Right to Left: The Group Managing Director of Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation (NNPC), Mallam Mele Kyari, presenting a gift item to the National Chairman of Association of Energy Correspondents of Nigeria (NAEC), Mr. Olatunde Dodondawa, during a courtesy visit by representatives of NAEC to the GMD at the NNPC Towers in Abuja recently

For events coverage, breaking news and advert placement, contact us today or call our hotlines on +2348033599492, +2348022717838.


All rights reserved. This material and any other material on THE NEWS ACCELERATOR NETWORK  should not be reproduced, published, broadcast, written or distributed in full or in part, without written permission from the Editor-In-Chief. 

No comments